Hey,

I need a guitar with a trem. I'm looking for something as versatile as possible, and the main two I'm going back and forth with are the Suhr Modern (H-S-H and Gotoh 510 trem) and the PRS Custom 24. I was hoping you guys could shed some light on any recommendations towards either one or just help me pick. Thanks!!

Cody
I like Suhr guitars, but I like PRS just a bit better.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Two excellent guitars you can't really go wrong with.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Whichever feels best in your hands.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Honestly they're both such high quality guitars, you can't go wrong with either. I prefer Suhr simply because I'm not a big dude and they just feel more comfortable in my hands and it's just insanely playable. By that I mean, it just feels "easier" to play. I was playing an all mahogany Suhr at my local guitar store and it was so damn nice. I eventually hope to save up enough to get myself a Suhr Modern
Edit: I've thought a little more about it and the things you gotta look at are, what kind of pickups you want, what neck shape is most comfortable for you, what body shape is most comfortable as well. Does knobs/switch placement matter to you, does the wood used matter to you. When you're shelling out that much money I would imagine these are things to consider as well.
Gibson LP Studio
Taylor 518E
Washburn WD15SCE acoustic electric
Carvin DC727 (ordered! The wait is driving me nuts!)