Does anyone have some recommendations for a shorter scale blues guitar that has a thinner neck more like an Ibanez neck?

I looked around for one, but the guitar shops don't carry many except a few I was not interested in (and the kiddie guitars).

I have been playing 25.5" scale guitars all my life, but I have pretty small fingers and my finger strength isn't what it used to be I guess. I need a smaller guitar

I started playing again not long ago (like 3 months ago), and I have fully developed calluses again, but geeze my fingers are getting ripped apart doing only moderately bendy leads...

I guess I am going to try 0.08 gauge strings first, I have never tried 8's though. I'm currently using 9's on an Ibanez s521 (no Tremolo). I no longer have the original 1990's series Ibanez that I learned on, but it seemed to be easier to bend strings (and I think it was also a 25.5" scale), maybe it was the Bridge I guess...

I'm ripping holes in my calluses almost every day I play, it sux.
What you need is a Mustang, if you don't play modern heavy metal. I have average size hands and I love the 24" scale, it makes me a better, more aggressive player, instantly.

This is a useless post if you play metal though.

Also, if your fingertips are open wounds, you're doing something wrong. Maybe changing your strings and keeping them clean will help
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20
Last edited by lucky1978 at Aug 18, 2014,
Something Les Paul-ish is probably what you need. Not likely an actual Les Paul, since their necks aren't very thin, but a few companies make guitars with similar shapes, and the <25" scale.
For Les Paul clones with skinnier necks, I'd look at:

1) Malden Karma. (The Bad Karma would also work, but it has hotter pickups and is only available in matte black.)
www.maldenguitars.com