Well I am tired of watching youtube videos and searching for answers so I've come here for help, here's my situation:

I've been playing guitar for almost 3 years, I can play all the basics songs, a few scales, a few solos, sing and play with EASY strum patterns., play a long well with songs on the radio, and play ok rhythm casually with other musicians. But I feel like I've been stuck, every time I watch guys play local shows I realize how little I am moving. Before I give my questions I should note my only real long term goal would be to play bars or local shows, I don't care to be a pro, and I only really have interest in rhythm guitar and singing. I realize that for small solo gigs I do need a bit of solo stuff though, okay that being said:

How can I get better at playing and singing complicated strum patterns?

How much soloing/scales should I be practicing to just play in a 1-4 person band?

What can I do to add texture to my strumming (ie. foot tambourine, palm muting, etc)?

What other equipment should I think about for solo gigs? I have 3 guitars, microphones, amp now.

Like most beginners most of the songs I play are stuck in the first 4 frets, and when I watch local bands they play the whole neck, besides the obvious learning chords up the neck, how do you really work that into your playing?

I guess I will stick with that for now. Thank you.