Howdy Gents (and ladies)

I've been playing acoustic off and on for about 8 years now, by NO MEANS an expert. But a particular problem I have had all along (aside from being a lefty playing standard, AND being a chick with munchkin hands) is that whenever I am playing repetitive arpeggios and fingerstyle songs my RIGHT forearm will ache and cramp till I have to stop mid song and massage my arm. Is this a problem you gentlemen have as well? And do any of you have suggestions for techniques to improve my fingerstyle/stamina?

Am I holding my arm/hand/wrist wrong? Or am I just a weakling?

I welcome all suggestions!
Time makes you bolder children get older and I'm getting older too
A pic of your playing position would help. Fingerstyle playing should be essentially effortless.....
Take a look at the way classical guitar players hold their instruments. This is called the "embrochure", and it's designed to maximize playing efficiency.