Right. I am aware that there is hundreds of things about neck dive, but most are either focusing on SGs and basses, or are really vague. I have a BC Rich Masterpiece Mockingbird, and it neck dives like a bitch. I can't fit a bigger strap button because it points the wrong way. Any suggestions? Also I don't really wanna spend too much money on this, so please try and keep any solutions reasonably priced.
A bigger strap button won't fix anything anyway. What you want is to re-position the strap button so the guitar balances better standing up.

You could try a less slippery strap material too.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Where is the strap button now? Moving it to the heel of the neck seems to work for me with explorer shapes. The Mockingbird shape isn't far off that.
Harmony: Stratocaster
Alvarez: F-200
Schecter: Omen 6
Fender: BXR-60
Dean: Metalman Z Bass (Betty)
Egnator: Tweaker 15
Pearl: Maximum
ESP/LTD: EXP-300
Custom: Harley Quinn Bass
Custom: TK-421 Explorer
A steadily growing supply of pedals
Quote by ryanbwags
Where is the strap button now? Moving it to the heel of the neck seems to work for me with explorer shapes. The Mockingbird shape isn't far off that.

IIRC they're like an LP for the button position.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
IIRC they're like an LP for the button position.

Ah, looked at some pics and it looks like they put it on the "upper horn" on the backside of the body.
Move the button.