Hey,
I recently started playing Enter Sandman and when I get to the solo and kick the Wah on it sounds great until I start playing the first string with the Wah. I hear little bit of wah and it sounds almost mute or high pitched depending were the pedal is(Without the sweet Wah sound). Does anyone know what might cause this? I've tried everything from tone change to putting on my 10 band EQ and COMP. I'm starting to think it could be a pickup issue?
My setup is a Godin Progression boutique guitar, Fender FM212R Amp, Distortion +, 10 band EQ (dunlop), Super Comp & the 535Q.

Thanks
Last edited by FreakishGuitar at Sep 5, 2014,
If you're powering all your pedals properly, then it's likely feedback.

You may lower your gain to solve that, but what you really need is a new amp.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
where do you have the wah in your effects chain?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Spambot_2
If you're powering all your pedals properly, then it's likely feedback.

You may lower your gain to solve that, but what you really need is a new amp.