Ok don't hate me for this post lol but I'm wondering if you guys know some years/ models off the top of your head that is a les Paul studio, lightweight, rosewood mahogany and does not have a maple top.
Why?
Gibson LP Traditional, LP GT, LP Studio, SG Standard x2
Barber Tone Press > EHX Worm >TC Polytune > EXH Glove > EHX East River Drive > Zoom G3 > TC Spark Mini Booster
EVH 5150 III LBXII
Jet City JCA22H
My SoundCloud
Your best bet is probably going with some kind of LP Clone or close cousin.

Maybe a Godin Icon Type2:
http://www.godinguitars.com/godinicon2classicp.htm
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Sep 8, 2014,
There was some faded LP Studio a few years back that had a mahogany top, but you won't find a Gibson LP Studio that doesn't have a top since they are all chambered or weight relieved in some way. I think the particular model was called Studio Faded.
"Your signature can not be longer than 250 characters."

How you know you have too many guitars...

Apparently once also known as PonyFan #834553.
Quote by GaryBillington
Why?

^^
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by HomerSGR
There was some faded LP Studio a few years back that had a mahogany top, but you won't find a Gibson LP Studio that doesn't have a top since they are all chambered or weight relieved in some way. I think the particular model was called Studio Faded.

Correct - my late 2007 Studio Faded has a mahogany top and is very lightweight for a les paul. My friend has one from the same month of the same year which is also very light