Hey , not been on here in a while.

I've been playing a Bugera 333xl combo for a a few years now and fancy a change. I'm looking for a head, 2/3 channels capable of playing hard rock/borderline metal stuff (Think if Brand New/Fall of Troy and Billy Talent had a really ugly baby), but cleans are also important. I'm the only guitarist in my band so need a thick sound.
Budget is £600 ish. Preferably new, boost would be a nice feature and so would inbuilt reverb.

My Gear
Carvin Tl60 H-S set up.
Pitchblack/Carbon Copy/SMMWH/Crybaby
Bugera 333xl (Going to sell)
2x12" cab loaded with V30s (in anticipation of head)

Options I've been looking at

Jet City JCA50: Hadn't even been considering this until I logged onto the forums the other day. This head (based off YT vids) sounds a bit too good for £230, nice and meaty. doesn't have boost/reverb, but at that price could buy pedals.

Carvin V3m: Found one new online for sub £600, has all the features I would like. But another thread on here makes me worry about reliability. Also maybe too much gain for what I need/sounds a bit fizzy/thin on demos.

DSL: DSl ticks all the boxes, but people don't seem to be keen on the new dsl model (also pushes my budget a bit). Could go for a used JCM DSL but I'd much prefer to buy new.

What should I do? any amps that I should be looking at?
Among them I'd be choosing a jet city.
Better if the 100HDM, or if you mod the 50w one.
Depth knob's make a difference.
Luckly it's an easy mod if you fancy doing that yourself.

Sure not the DSL, but that's just me.

For that money anyway you might look into a laney IRT as well.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
Quote by Spambot_2
Among them I'd be choosing a jet city.