Hi all,
I'm a beginner player looking to buy my first guitar to sing with. I sing in the mid-high tones, similar to Jayesslee(tone, not skill lol).
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zg5EXh6xQqk
I notice female singers like them usually use smaller bodied guitars. I'm 165cm tall and of a very similar build to them if that helps.

I hope to learn guitar to accompany my singing so I can perform casually in the future eg. busking, cafes etc.

-Should I buy an OM/000/auditorium guitar for what I am trying to achieve here?

I read online that Jayesslee use a Breedlove OM/ER but I know too little about guitars to spend that money on my first guitar. The only guitars that look anything like an OM/000/auditorium style available to me for purchase(very limited guitar choices available where I live and I need it quickly so no online shopping) and in my budget are:

-Recording King Ro 06
http://www.recordingking.com/product...l-models/ro-06

-Yamaha APX 500 III
http://usa.yamaha.com/products/music...apx/apx500iii/
;Is this an OM/000/A, I cannot find the measurement online?
;This has a cutaway, is an electronic acoustic and supposedly thin. Will this least like the Breedlove out of all 3 guitars?

-Fender Folk CF140S
;I noticed that its lower bout width is 14.5", which is a smaller than a 000/0M/A.
;Will this sound 'less' than a 000/OM/A somehow?

-Which of the 3 guitars would you recommend?

I went to the music store to try them out and I cannot really tell the difference, and I don't know anyone who does. Hope you guys can help me. Thanks
Last edited by hkgm at Sep 10, 2014,
To what extent do you call yourself a beginner? It'll help us help you. It seems to me that you have little to no experience playing guitar. What do you hope to achieve with this guitar? What will you be playing (specific answers help)?

Quote by hkgm

I notice female singers like them usually use smaller bodied guitars. I'm 165cm tall and of a very similar build to them if that helps.