Hey

So im debating to sell my Zilla 2x12 and getting a 1x12 to replace it.
Reason being my band stuff has just stopped like 4 months ago and i dont see myself getting into another band any time soon.

I love the sound I get from my cab bass and volume and tone wise, but for space reasons and kinda cash reasons do i sell it and replace it with an oversized (preferred) 1x12?

Was thinking about a 2nd hand orange cab or something big with a V30 in it.

What do you guys think?
I shouldn't post when drunk..

07 LTD MH400NT SD SH2/SH5
15 Jackson SLATHX-m 3-7 Slime green
Squier std tele (modded to hell)

Engl Powerball
Laney Ironheart 60h
Zilla Superfatboy 2x12 v30's

Pedals
Is the resale value on Zilla really that good? I can't imagine a scenario where you come out ahead in the conversion.

I've been pondering this myself on and off for a few months myself. I'm not really sure. But I'm leaning towards 212 being the smarter option to have. You don't have to worry about having a head you can't run through it (most of the time) or about projection.
Spin 'round carousel when your horse isn't screwed in.

My band:
Fractured Instinct
(For fans of Death/Groove/Prog Metal)

Ibanez RGA42E
Ibanez S420
LTD H-301
Ibanez RG520
Peavey Predator USA
Douglas Grendel 725
Line 6 Pod HD500X
I would always go 212 for future-proofing unless I intended to use the 112 with a particular amp head for mobility.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
Ive happy with my JCA and i cant see myself getting something silly wattage wise for a while. Been toying with the idea of getting a Pod HD pro and a power amp (can you get 60watt tube power amps) to run as well as my JCA.

I could probs get about £300 for the cab then grab a 2nd hand 1x12.

Im more than likely gonna keep the cab cause its "custom" built for me and ive no idea how hard it is to sell a purple cab haha.

Engl Powerball