Hi all

I'm a metal guitarist at heart, so I know little about acoustics. I learnt guitar, and played my first metal, on a 70's EKO Rio Grande. It's cheapest of the cheap, with a plastic neck and headstock!

I try to play acoustic stuff now and then and it's quite embarrassing because I'm comfortable playing lead guitar in rock/metal, but when I try to play a softer song with chords I feel like a newbie again. I like acoustic songs too though, so I'd like a decent acoustic. I want to be able to play songs like these:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRc9rNDZOCE
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggWaGUNSwgQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSWE3a1-jCY

I bought an Epiphone DR-212 out of curiosity about twelve strings about a year ago, and I've probably spent only about two hours playing it. It's quite big, difficult to play, and I don't know any twelve string songs.

I might sell that, but I'm hesitant because I haven't sold a guitar before, and I don't want to regret it later when I'd like to use a twelve string. On the other hand, I could sell it and buy a six string which I know I would play.

I was considering something by this company
http://uk.lagguitars.com/
because Gus G uses them, and I'm a self admitted Gus G ***** who buys anything Gus does. Opinions?

Anyway, I am happy to spend up to £250. I don't know much about acoustics so I'm relying on you a bit. I have a few requirements:

- I'd like a stain, not paint.
- Gotta have a cutaway, and definitely not a jumbo. Too big.
- I've already got two Epiphones and I don't like Fenders, so I'd like something different from those makes.
- Not an ovation, I need to be able to sit with it comfortably.
- Not too large a body
- I don't know how acoustic sounds vary, but I'd like something with a bit of a sparkle, if that makes sense. Rather than a dead, bassy sound. I know general quality depends on budget, but I think acoustic sounds vary, right?