I'm a self taught guitarist and thus I assume I've missed out on a lot of "proper" techniques. I'm very weak at soloing and things like that.

Currently I am trying to learn Anastasia by Slash and there's 2 measures giving me a lot of trouble.

-----15-13-15-12-15-13-15---|-----15-13-15-12-15-13-15---|
--12------------------------|--12------------------------|
----------------------------|----------------------------|

(sorry for it being unaligned)

I feel like when im trying to use my pink on the 15, my fingers are really cramped up on the frets, but using my ring finger, i can go fast enough.

If anyone can offer some advice or technique on this, or soloing in general it'd be very much appreciated.
i'd use my ring finger there too

i think it's just a matter of practice. as long as you're not doing something wrong, of course.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?