Let you know my situation. I am a lead guitar player in a melodic Metalcore/metal band. I have been searching for a new Head. I really like the mesa rectifier sounds and cleans (I do use clean channel regularly) but I mostly use distortion channels. I am new to the whole pedal board and pedals. I come from a history of spider half stacks where all I used was a fbv shortboard with my custom tones preset on my A,B,C,D channel selects. I am wanting more from amp. I sold my spider head and am looking for a upgrade. I will list current amps I am considering:
Mesa Boogie Dual Recto
Mesa Boogie triple recto(yes I know it's wattage thing)
Line6 Spider valve hd100(and to add a note I still have the shortboard)
Mesa Roadster

Now before you say "6505+ or EVH 5153"
I have tried multiple 6505s whether it be plus or not and a few 5153s
I like the distortion (not near as much as the mesas, but the cleans are not something to brag about on these amps, I wasn't impressed)

Now to explain why I added the SV I playedon one for about 2 hours, it took me some time but I dialed in some tones I really liked both distorted and clean, but I will add it was a pain. But since I still have my FBV it sold be convient to just plug up and chip away at selecting presets.

The ony down side I see on the mesa heads is I will have to buy a couple pedals like the basics: wah, reverb, delay, and boost. Which is no big deal but then I'd have to research and play around with a few pedals to find what fits my needs.

Pretty much I just want to hear y'all's feed back. See if I'm looking at this the right way. I really am leaning on the mesa recto side, cause good lord do I like the tones I can get from that machine. And before I forget my budget is $1500. Thanks guys
Guitars:
Ibanez Prestige RG652AHM
Ibanez Prestige RG1527
Ibanez RGT42
Schecter Hellraiser C7
83 Peavey Patriot Special

Amps:
EVH 5150iii 50watt head
Line 6 Spider Valve HD100 MKii
Mesa 4x12 Cab
Albion GLS-412 Cabinet
Line 6 Spider Jam