Hey guys. I'm completely new to the guitar. I ordered a cheap acoustic one on ebay to help me convert from Uke to Guitar. I don't know if this error is because it's a cheap guitar, or if it's intentionally like that, or if the guitar is possessed by satan, however on the 3rd string, between the 4th and 6th fret, the guitar goes from B to C#. I'm curious, because I could've sworn it's supposed to go B,C,C# that being natural, but this paranormal guitar goes B,C#,C#, no joke. Is it supposed to be like that? Just curious and confused.

Thanks a bunch, because this really blew my mind. If it's not supposed to be like this, then I am completely awestruck and amazed because I have no explanation for it. If it isn't supposed to be like that, I know should be upset, however I'm not, I'm just incredibly amazed.
Last edited by ianhulett at Sep 18, 2014,
Okay. Now I'm upset. It does the same for the others too... except for the 5th string.
high fret maybe? is the note correct at the 6th fret?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Quote by Dave_Mc
high fret maybe? is the note correct at the 6th fret?
Either the 6th fret is high, or the 5th fret is low. But yeah, somebody likely knocked off for the day before hammering the 6th fret all the way in. Or maybey the hit a knot in the fret board.