I just started playing yesterday when it showed up. My only issue is it hurts so much. I feel the only way for me to handle the pain is to become an evil sadist from the 7th layer of hell who enjoys the feeling of pain.

Can you tell me why it hurts so much? Will my fingers adjust? Thanks a bunch.
yeah it'll get better

if it hurt as much as that forever do you think wusses like me would still do it?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
It depends. Is the pain like soreness from playing so much, or does it come your technique? If it's just soreness, then you will eventually adjust. If it's the latter, then you need to look at your technique and adjust it so that you don't get pain.
Gear:

ESP EC-50
ESP FB-204

MXR '78 Custom Badass Distortion
Dunlop Crybaby
MXR EVH Phase 90
MXR Analog Chorus

"Music is the strongest form of magic." - Marilyn Manson
guitar is a comparatively primitive instrument, but you'll get used to it
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Quote by SexyBeast810