Hey. I took my guitar to the music store near where I live to ask them some questions, and the clerk there said the strings are too close to the fret board. I want to try and elevate the nut in in an attempt to fix this, however I don't have enough experience from Tech Class in order to keep from screwing up the guitar. Do you have any tips on fixing this, other than returning the guitar? Should I wait until I have more experience with and knowledge about guitars before I attempt to fix? Thanks a bunch.
Just out of curiosity, my guitar is actually Acoustic. Can we tell me what would classify this for Electric Guitar forum?

I'm not trying to be rude, I'm just confused. Not to mention, I'm new to the guitar so there are things I'm still learning. That's the other reason I'm curious.
Last edited by ianhulett at Sep 19, 2014,
No one here plays guitar. But if you have a macbook question you are more than welcome to ask.
Quote by ianhulett
Just out of curiosity, my guitar is actually Acoustic. Can we tell me what would classify this for Electric Guitar forum?

I'm not trying to be rude, I'm just confused. Not to mention, I'm new to the guitar so there are things I'm still learning. That's the other reason I'm curious.

Go here then. The Pit is not for gear discussion:

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=27
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by Wormholes
He even just posted a thread there an hour ago

Wow.
Quote by zgr0826

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by ianhulett

It doesn't matter if it's the Electric or Acoustic forum, just as long as you ask there, where people can actually help you. Especially if you are a beginner.