Hello all. This question has undoubtedly been asked many times, but my problem is slightly different...

I have been playing acoustic guitar for about 4 years and, like all aspiring beginners, was faced with the infamous F Major barre chord. Through much chagrin, I was eventually able to play barred chords. However, I always noticed the G string would ring out, no matter how I placed my index finger. I just chocked it up to my fingers not having enough strength. Since I rarely played a barred open G, or barred chords to begin with, it was easy for me to not notice the slight setback.

After not really playing barre chord for a while, I still notice the G string ringing out. My index finger is used to the pressure, but even if I contort/rotate my index finger to every possible shape, there is still a slight ring. Even on the flattest surface of my index finger, the middle part (middle phalanx?) doesn’t have enough girth to press down on the strings. I can strum/pluck partial barres with no problem, however just trying to strum all open barred strings results in the G string either partially ringing, or not ringing at all. Will this problem go away with time (practice), or is this kind of problem a physical disability to guitar playing? If it is a disability, are there any ways to, “fix,” this issue?
I haven't seen your hands, but the answer, in all likelihood, is that you need even more strength, and also rotating your finger helps. Rotated so that you're kind of pushing down with the outside of your finger. there are no creases, and not much soft tissue there. The skin will toughen up, and you can get more strength. Doesn't need to be in the fingers necessarily, but also in how the arm pushes, or I guess pulls into the strings kind of thing.