Hi i recently bought a Rockburn 10 Watt Practice amp. Unfortunately i bought it from the UK when i live in Canada . So i want to buy a converter/transformer of some type except im sorta scared it may mess with the sound. If not any reccomendations for what transformer i should buy?

Regards

(Im a newbie)
you need something to drop you down from the UK voltage of 230/240V to Canada's 110V (I think canada is 110). step down transformer.

depending on how much it costs, though, it might well not be worth it. You could possibly pick up a better amp for less than the cost of that step-down transformer...
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
nah you need a transformer or you'll fry the amp

an adaptor only works if you have somewhere which is the same voltage, but which has a different size of plug- e.g. the UK/Ireland versus continental Europe.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3