I’ve recently gotten some money and I wanted to upgrade my tone and rig. I have about 1500 to spend and this is my current rig is:

PRS custom se with a emg in the bridge
ts9dx tube screamer
HardWire DL8 Delay/Looper
Those two pedals go into a line 6 pod farm(which I hate, I want to get rid of this part of my set up)
Orange tiny terror
A 2x12 I build with my dad about 5 years ago (probably the weakest link)

I need an amp that plays all sorts of tones so that’s why I got the pod farm to begin with because it comes with all the effects I could dream off but since the years have gone I realize I really only use a metal and a clean tone.
I would consider the pod farm and the 2x12 to be the weakest links but what do you people think?
1500 in what currency?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
If It's poorly constructed and have bad speakers then yes the cab is one of the weak links. If you only use a metal and a clean tone what do you use the pod farm for? I say push the front end of the amp with your od for a heavy gain sound. For cleans disengage the od and roll back your guitar volume. It's either that or a high gain pedal but I personally never find them to sound as good as an amp's gain. You can also get a reverb pedal to open up your sound. You already have a delay you can use for leads. That's really all you need for a metal sound.
Originally Posted by evening_crow
Quoting yourself is cool.

WARNING: I kill threads.