hi - any tips on how I can use my behringer 802 mixer or other easy technique to simulate stereo guitar in my headphones?

I'm a 4-year experienced electric guitar (Ibanez) new player (though I've been a musician 30+ years on keyboards)...

What I do is play at home along with concert/youtube videos... not live gigging anymore. I'm old lol.

My setup: Ibanez GRX20, Behringer 802 mixer, Sony stereo amp/MDR cans/headphones, and a Boss ME25 effects unit.

I run the output of the sony stereo into the mixer, along with me25 output from guitar, and listen w/headphones. Whatever concert video I play along with is in stereo of course, but w/mono out from behringer mixer obviously mono guitar sound. If I do 2 1/4" outputs, L/R from the ME25 to the mixer, it likely would still sound mono since it's a mono instrument... any ideas?

back in my studio days decades ago, we'd split the mono signal, do slightly different L/R panning and reverb to simulate stereo; there's gotta be a better way - any ideas?

thanks ...

googling I find links saying how to add a second output jack, I don't want to go through all that, just how to do a 20-30ms delay on one channel/split it how?
Last edited by oldgeezer99 at Sep 25, 2014,