this is my first time posting about this sort of thing, so i apologize if im in the wrong place

the title is pretty self explanatory. i moved into a dorm a month ago, bringing only my acoustic (since my only amp is a 100 watt half stack). i miss playing metal, and i want to play my electric again. what are some good practice amps for metal tones?
Dorm? Pod HD.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
Highly recommend a little Vypyr for this situation.
Charvel DX-1 FR / DS-1 ST / DC-1 FR / Custom Strat / La Patrie Hybrid CW / Vypyr 30 / VK100 / 1960A
Yep get a Line 6 POD and a set of decent headphones. You can get a POD XT for $65 on ebay and they sound pretty good even by todays modeling standards
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
I had a lot of good times with the distorted Krankenstien setting on my Vypyr15 through headphones.
Quote by pAWNlol
this is my first time posting about this sort of thing, so i apologize if im in the wrong place

the title is pretty self explanatory. i moved into a dorm a month ago, bringing only my acoustic (since my only amp is a 100 watt half stack). i miss playing metal, and i want to play my electric again. what are some good practice amps for metal tones?

What is your budget?
I would get a POD HD 300. It sounds great and has a decent amount of FX. If you like a lot of effects on at once then maybe it's not your thing, but that's really the only drawback of the 300. It has a huge library of custom-made tones, as much if not more than the other two models.
Quote by pAWNlol

I recommend you EVH 5150 III, this amp good for any styles. But it depends on your budget.
Quote by ghostnastromo