hey there
I had a thread earlier asking about dialing down my volume knob to control distortion. I have a Gibson es-339 and a schecter sls blackjack. the schecter has active Seymour Duncan blackouts which are pretty awesome but I cant dial back the volume on them cuz they are such high output pickups.
here is my thinking... I love my schecter guitar so I might install new pickups, you can buy my guitar model with passive pickups, Seymour Duncan full shred sh-10 in the bridge and Seymour Duncan jazz model sh-2 in the neck. I might buy new pickups and put them in or I might buy a PRS, probably an S2 model with a stop tailpiece instead of a tremolo whammy bridge.
choices choices choices
What's your question; what's your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
well if i go for the prs i would sell my schecter and hopefully get 500-700$ for it. if i wanted to buy pickups i would probabl;y spend 200-400$. the question is which option would be more versatile, if anyone knows anything about those pickups would i be able to dial back volume for a cleaner tone. the prs i know are quite versatile but i am not ready to part with the schecter.
So it sounds like you really like your Schecter as-is, but you're also seeking out fresh, cleaner tones.

Personally, I wouldn't get rid of a guitar I love, especially to offset the cost of another guitar that I don't know if I would like. Take that option off the table.

And similarly, I probably wouldn't do a pickup swap on a beloved axe, either, unless it were truly my only other option.

But you also have a Gibson ES-339: what is it you're seeking that the Schecter doesn't deliver that you also can't get with it?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Quote by dannyalcatraz