Just got my Epiphone tribute plus and I love it. Now I need to get an amp but I don't want to spend more than 400 right now. Any advice? Love 90's Gnr and Motley Crue but want to be able to dabble in all kinds of music. I know I am not ready for a tube yet since I just started learning to play. Thinking about Blackstart HT1R or Vox AC4. Which amp would give me most versatility? And I don't need loud I live in townhouse. Please help.....
I forget whether the AC4 is any good, but I say stay away from the Blackstar. Could be a Blues Junior might suit your needs, though I'd wait for more folks to chime in if I were you
Quote by SG_dave at #33549256
I've never wanted to see a guy eat dick so much in my life.
Quote by ali.guitarkid7 at #33553650
If you are white, you are scum.
I would consider a Pod and good headphones. This will allow you to play when you want, plus they have hundreds of sounds, lots of effects, tuner and other cool stuff. The way these things sound with headphones is killer.
I got my Jet City JCA2212C for like 300 bucks, It sounds great and is all tube. You just have to shop around a bit.
The HT will be more versatile but also sound worse.

I'd get a used DSL401 or the already suggested Jet City.
Or a used krank 1980 if you can find one for that money.
Name's Luca.

Quote by OliOsbourne
I don't know anything about this topic, but I just clicked on this thread because of your username :O
Quote by Cajundaddy
Clue: amplifiers amplify so don't turn it on if you need quiet.
Quote by chrismendiola
I guess spambots are now capable of reading minds.
I have never really used a POD, how does that work? I wouldn't be able to use without headphones right?
Quote by JosephFeagin8
I got my Jet City JCA2212C for like 300 bucks, It sounds great and is all tube. You just have to shop around a bit.

Checked it out on youtube, sounds fantastic! But I want to buy new, don't want to risk buying a lemon and they are 450 new. Maybe
Quote by Spambot_2