Hey, guys and gals! I really appreciate all your feedback, you really helped me improve a lot.

I know I've been away for quite some time, but I've finally put up the "finished" version of the song up:

Last Act (Soundcloud)

I changed a few things here and there, recorded the vocals and completely redid the production, mixing everything from scratch and mastering for my first time (don't be afraid to be harsh because it's my first time, I can take it). Lyrics are in track info, I'd also appreciate if you could give me some feedback on it .

I'm thinking of taking all the 4 songs I've written this year and put a free EP online. Do you think it'd be a good idea?

Any feedback is appreciated and I'll gladly C4C anyone.

Peace.
Last edited by mp8andrade at Nov 23, 2014,
mp8,
If kids are entering the equation, I still find time to record originals (with a daughter: now 14 years old); but maybe your future is something entirely different. Anyway, I like the guitar riffs, and the playing is tight. Drums & bass are rather good also. Nice tune! I like it! Please review my music at this link:

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=32998616#post32998616
very good playing, nice riffs and killer sound. I like the eastern sounding feel of some of the riffs. I also liked the melodies and the dual guitar work a lot. Most importantly there was a nice groove going on throughout the song. Drums and bass sound fine. I really liked the song.

I certainly hope you'll be able continue making music one way or another. It would be such a shame if you couldn't...

Check out our latest work, I would appreciate it

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1657684
Thanks for the feedback on my track.

Nice track and main riff. I like how the two guitar parts play different grooves, particularly around 1:15 the arrangement is well done with the two riff parts and the high pitched melody.