I've been playing the guitar for about 6 years now. I play a lot of blues rock like Kenny Wayne shepherd, stevie ray vaugn, Clapton, slash and even metal such as trivium, DT, Metallica and the like.
I've been playing on a cheap Korean start I bought for about a 100$ for 4 years. I've saved up close to a 1000$ to myself a guitar I've deserved for a long time.
I've been researching into ibanezes, fenders, jacksons and even epiphones but I just can't figure what would fit my genre perfectly. Here are a few opinions I've heard from people. The first one being that the Mexican fender strats aren't worth it. The LTD pickups suck. Jacksons are for straight up metal. I've really been looking at ibanezes and im really impressed with their fast necks and super start necks. Just seems right. However I honestly feel I lack the right judgement to chose the right guitar for my genre. I've waited 4 years and saved up close to 1000. Just wanna make sure I spend it in the right place. How are the ibanezes premium series? The epiphone less Paul's? The LTDs for this price? No schecters. They're really good solid guitars but just really inclined towards metal much like the iron label ibanezes series.
A Les Paul would probably suit you the best. Great blues tones, great hard rock tones, can even get some metally tones with the right pedal. A pickup change can get you higher output that doesn't put you into too high gain territory but can still be convincing, and with some careful volume and tone control you can get some decent bluesy tones too.

If you want an all rounder you will have to compromise on some of the tone you can get.

Maybe a second hand Les Paul Studio? I think you can get them for around that price used in the States IIRC.
Quote by Shredwizard445
Go ahead and spend your money, I don't care. It won't make you sound better.

Quote by Shredwizard445
Sure upgrading your gear will make you sound better.

Quote by Mephaphil