so Im deciding between hagstrom tremar super swede and prs se tremonti custom.
Im mainly going to be playing stuff like tool and king crimson and jimi hendrix. which one do you think would be better
As much as I like Hagstroms, my gut tells me the PRS will be a better made guitar. It may not be best for your purposes, however.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
I feel that PRS guitars are overrated. I love my Hagstrom, after proper set-up it's better then any PRS Tremonti I've played. This is a matter of feel too, That much is up to you really. Every guitarist is different in that way. Good luck.
Gibson Les Paul Classic
Fender Stratocaster (Mexican)
Hagstrom Ultra Swede
Music Man Axis Sport
While I do not join in with the praise of the PRS SE-series, I really do think they would be a better choice quality wise than a Hagström.

Known quality problems of the current Hagström guitars are fast tarnishing of the hardware. Considering pretty much all hardware on those guitars are made in house and does not have any aftermarket alternatives, that really put me off buying one a few months back.

At least here, the Hagström you're looking at cost only 2/3 of the PRS.
"Your signature can not be longer than 250 characters."

How you know you have too many guitars...

Apparently once also known as PonyFan #834553.
Last edited by HomerSGR at Oct 7, 2014,
I hadn't heard that- is that a recent or older model issue?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Quote by dannyalcatraz
I hadn't heard that- is that a recent or older model issue?