Hey all,
I'm new to this bit of the forum oddly.
I have had a music video made for a track on my upcoming album.
Friends and randoms have told me whether they like or don't like it, but what I'm failing to get back is why, and what they think it sounds like i.e. what bands or genres it puts in mind (useful for future marketing you see).
So if anyone can do that I'd appreciate it. Feel free to comment on the video as well.
I will happily review or critique a track in return, you have my word. Thanks.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P9xlXJLv38
ZEN JUDDHISM
The new solo project, and spiritual philosophy... Album out now !
----------------------------------------------------------
hybrid 6.0
Debut album 'Silent Destruction' out now
Read the Two Guys Metal review here
Last edited by The Judist at Oct 9, 2014,
Vocals sound a little forced in the verses, but it sounds better in the chorus. Also sounds a little out of time sometimes.

Was that noise at 1:56 supposed to be there?

I liked how the drums and the two guitars worked together on the verses.

I'm not into this style of music so I can't point bands it reminds me, but I'd say it's a punk song.
Quote by mp8andrade

Was that noise at 1:56 supposed to be there?

I liked how the drums and the two guitars worked together on the verses.

I'm not into this style of music so I can't point bands it reminds me, but I'd say it's a punk song.
Yeah, didn't want any swearing.

I don't think it's punk, as a punk fan myself, but thanks.
ZEN JUDDHISM
The new solo project, and spiritual philosophy... Album out now !
----------------------------------------------------------
hybrid 6.0
Debut album 'Silent Destruction' out now
Read the Two Guys Metal review here
T J,