I recently got an agile a-2000 and I love it. The humbuckers sound great but i would like maybe more of a brighter sound but also with a great distortion. I've never bought different pickups before so I'm new to this. I play bands like weezer, tool, a lot of classic rock, black sabbath, kadavar, and people like kings of leon. Someone please help me out. Thanks!
My friend dropped Deathbars in his Interceptor 727 and they sounds great. You can get the 6 string humbucker size versions (Deathbuckers) from Lace's website. Other pickups you might like from them are The Dissonant Aggressors and the Nitro Hemis.
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Quote by michaeldupont
I recently got an agile a-2000 and I love it. The humbuckers sound great but i would like maybe more of a brighter sound but also with a great distortion. I've never bought different pickups before so I'm new to this. I play bands like weezer, tool, a lot of classic rock, black sabbath, kadavar, and people like kings of leon. Someone please help me out. Thanks!

It's hard to balance distortion and bright sound, and going overboard with something like an Invader is a bad idea. Best bridge pickup I've heard for what you want is the Suhr Aldrich. Don't be mislead by the 17.5Kohm rating. It's specifically good for your list of music.

Don't buy the neck pickup of the pair; it's not as good (IMHO). You're better leaving your current neck pickup right where it is.
Quote by TheStig1214
My friend dropped Deathbars in his Interceptor 727 and they sounds great. You can get the 6 string humbucker size versions (Deathbuckers) from Lace's website. Other pickups you might like from them are The Dissonant Aggressors and the Nitro Hemis.

Is that going to be for like metal, or death metal? Because I'm not really looking for that heavy of something.