Hi, this is my first time posting here so please excuse me if this isnt the correct area for my thread. Anyways, i picked up a Princeton 112 from a second-hand shop the other day because it was cheap (50 bucks!), i heard the cleans were amazing, and i figured i'd get a cheap amp just to see what kind of tone i could get out of it. Now the cleans are superb, but i want to match them with an equally nice sounding distortion for 80's metal. Would a Metal Muff pedal get me there?
what type of 80s metal?

I haven't tried a metal muff (and i haven't tried your amp, which affects how the pedal sounds quite a bit )
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
I play mostly Metallica and some Megadeth
Last edited by lafranchisebr at Oct 11, 2014,
An MXR M78 Badass Distortion should do the trick, give it a try.
Squier "VMC" Stratocaster
PRS SE Singlecut
tc electronic polytune
CMAT MODS Signa Drive
Blakemore Effects Deus Ex Machina
DIY gaussmarkov Dr. Boogey
EHX Small Clone
Mooer ShimVerb
DIY Beavis Devolt
T-REX Fuel Tank Chameleon
Ampeg GVT52-112
Metal Muff sounds cool, it will surely do the trick when playing thrash/ heavy metal so I'd give it a try
Quote by lafranchisebr
I play mostly Metallica and some Megadeth

ok, thanks