Hi everyone, I was just wondering what someone's opinion of this may be.

I have an eight year old Ibanez Talman tcm50 that I got when I was 13, and have loved ever since, however as a music therapist I need reliable instruments and my beloved Talman doesn't always hold tune well and for music therapy I will need a guitar that can will last.

The local music store in which I teach at has a Taylor big baby guitar that I have become obsessed with, even after trying many other models. Do you think it would be a waste of money to "upgrade" and gain another acoustic guitar for my own teaching and music therapy purposes, while my Talman would be played at home, since it's starting to break down from years of love and playing, and may not last much longer.

Thank you, I appreciate your opinions!
Imo, it's always nice to have a collection of guitars to pick up for different playing and such. Hell I even buy knock off brands all the time
it's always nice to have a variety of guitars with a variety of tonal pallets, and a solid top guitar will have more resonance.
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
Quote by mabbamam
Imo, it's always nice to have a collection of guitars to pick up for different playing and such. Hell I even buy knock off brands all the time

Yep ^ ^ ^ ^

Go for it.
I don't think you'll ever find someone here that will tell you not to.
need more gear and a lot more talent(courtesytuxs)