I am a 15 year old sophomore in high school currently and I am considering about what I want to do with my life after graduation... Recently I have been thinking about stating a band. I wanted it to be a Screamo/metal-core/post-hardcore band... I play guitar and am getting into writing lyrics... Any tips for starting bands at a young age like mine?

-Thanks, Leo Ryan
I got into my first band just as I turned 16, you're probably about average age Talking to classmates at your school/ college is a good start, if you can find people who are interested in the same type of music. Otherwise, look around for online adverts and on music shop notice boards
Rotten Playground
Listen to me and Jameh muck about on a podcast
as if you have anything better to do.

Quote by Reverend_Taco
Grass stains on my dicks

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Pfft. Gay? Nah, gay is the manliest sex that exists.
Pretty much what he said. Just focus on finding people to jam with first and writing material and recording it. I got into my first band at 17. Recording and the bassist (a total prick and 70's original hard rock/heavy metal elitist) is what got in our way.

Also, as seen from your previous thread, I think you're going for a more modern hard rock style like Chem said. But that's aside from the point. Those kind of bands don't really belong here in the hardcore threat. You're better off going into the metal or rock thread. They're not emo or screamo either. Check the hardcore recommendation thread for actual hardcore/metalcore bands.