hello all. im new to this site and could use any advice about song writting and such
The easiest way to start songwriting is to find the guitar riff/set of chords you want. It's easier to force words on music, than music on to words. But when you start writing lyrics, what is easiest, is to write about something that you can relate to, or a personal experience. If you can relate to it, it's more than likely someone else can too. But that's just my two cents. Good luck!
Ive been playing guitar for about 30 years, i wrote a lot of songs, but what i came to understand is is that the most simple, has the greatest outcome.
What is the best way to collaborated songs with other person, they write lyrics, i writhe the song. for example. Is there any such site that can have a tit fir tat musical relationship? What is the best way to collaborated songs with other person, they write lyrics, i writhe the song. for example. Is there any such site that can have a tit fir tat musical relationship?
Quote by bedhead918
What is the best way to collaborated songs with other person, they write lyrics, i writhe the song. for example. Is there any such site that can have a tit fir tat musical relationship? What is the best way to collaborated songs with other person, they write lyrics, i writhe the song. for example. Is there any such site that can have a tit fir tat musical relationship?

Depending on the genre you want to write for, there's probably people on here you could collaborate with. I haven't done it so don't know