Page 1 of 2
I play all sorts of modern metal, is a Marshall MA50H or a Bugera 6262 going to be a better option for me? I have a Digitech Metal Master, an Electro Harmonix LBP-1 Boost, and a Maxon OD808 that I would put in front of either.
Neither. The MA sounds shit, the Bugera is made by Behringer. The best way to get there cheaply and reliably is a Peavey 6505+.
Last edited by Cathbard at Nov 6, 2014,
Quote by Cathbard
Neither. The MA sounds shit, the Bugera is made by Behringer. The best way to get there cheaply and reliably is a Peavey 6505+.

I appreciate your response, but I didn"t want someone to talk crap about amps, I want to know which one is better. Or shall I put it in different terms just for you: "Which amp sucks less?"
The Bugera sounds better, the Marshall is more reliable. Choose your poison. Both are crap but for different reasons.

But seriously, even a used 6505+ will cream them both on both counts. It's no competition. They're about the same price and miles better than both of the two piles of shit you're considering.
Last edited by Cathbard at Nov 6, 2014,
Seriously consider opening your options up to different amps besides those two. It is entirely for your own benefit that we recommend doing so.
How about adding Jet City, Carvin, Laney and Traynor to the mix as well?

I'm not sure which of the two I'll pick if forced, probably the MA which I found to be dull and uninspired sounding. Then with these pedals you might coax something decent...

The Bugera has huge reliability issues and bad service so I wouldn't go there.
The 6262, at least it can be tweaked to sound pretty decent. I haven't heard anything good about the Marshall. Mostly hear that it sounds like a MG with tube power amp.
Quote by ltmcgrew
I appreciate your response, but I didn"t want someone to talk crap about amps, I want to know which one is better. Or shall I put it in different terms just for you: "Which amp sucks less?"