Hey guys, I've just remixed a song of mine. Would love your opinions on it, since I consider myself an amateur when it comes to mixing, and strive to improve like many of you!
Cheers!
Last edited by Painkiller94 at Nov 12, 2014,
Snare and BD need to be louder in proportion to other drums. Gtr sounds good and it's well played. I'd get rid of the synths (personal preference might be involved).

For some reason I thought some ambience gtr tracks (similar to the Sad But True chorus thing) would be nice in the background in the verse parts.
Based on the tempo and tone of the first guitars, I was pleasantly surprised by the aggressive drum beat that came in. I also really like the synths, personally, I think they add a unique dimension. The riff at 2:00 is pretty awesome, as well.

I'm not experienced with mixing, so I can't really comment. I guess my one criticism would be that the drums sound very punchy but a bit too plastic. That could just be my personal taste, though. Overall, good track!
In the intro there is a bit of noise from strings note being muted correctly. I didn't like the sound of the drums. Some basic riffs but I like how it progresses. The synths are nice but you should make more use of them. Yes, they are like spot effects but my opinion is make it a full instrument or leave it. You said you remixed it? What did you change?
There are a few timing issues, the two guitars don't seem in time, most obviously from around 0:20 onwards. The drums should be punchier and louder relatively to the guitars too.