Hi UGers,
I wanted to pick your brains for some ideas/opinions for an issue I've been dealing with. I've been getting into vocals recently and I am determined to get into a serious/consistent practice routine, but I'm facing a big logistical hurdle: practice space! I live in an apartment complex by myself, but I am really timid when it comes to practicing as I don't want to disturb my neighbors (I tried before at the tail end of my lease at my old place and actually got a complaint from management on behalf of my neighbor for "being disruptive" when I started practicing my vocals there). Unfortunately, unlike some instruments (e.g., guitar) where you can practice with a headset, vocal practice is going to invariably make noise. Nevertheless, it's not a thought experiment; if I want to gain skills as a vocalist, there's no way around practicing! I live near a major metro area and looked into some regional commercial music practice rooms, but they are impractically far from my place from a day-to-day standpoint, and the cost will be undesirably high even if I were to rent monthly. Any helpful advice is appreciated!
I just drive and sing. being doing it for years. You can also find an open space in like a park or something, and practice there.
Yeah the car has to be your best bet, though you'll be sitting which isn't ideal, but not practicing isn't ideal either.
Sign up for a vocal music course at your local City college. You will have access to the practice rooms every day and you just might learn something about vocal performance.

I sing in my truck to keep the tools sharp and work on new songs. Decent sound system, privacy, and I am on the road several hours every day.