Sorry guys, this is a long read...

So I actually got this guitar a couple weeks ago, but I wanted to play it and get used to it before I made a NGD/review. All pictures were taken with my Galaxy S4 the day I got the guitar.

Thoughts: Overall, this guitar is fantastic. I've been playing since 2006, coincidentally when this guitar was built. Tuned to E-standard and Drop-D, I can easily say I can play whatever I want to with it, and my Mesa Boogie Mark V. I personally think this is one of the best combinations of guitar and amp you can buy. And the kicker: I bought this guitar blind, on the reputation of PRS guitars, and how well my Korean made SE Custom 24 played.

This is a PRS guitar that can be a workhorse, without having to ruin a pretty maple top and paint job. However, the solid Blaze Copper finish is stunning, and I'm pretty sure there's a yellow or gold flake under the orange. You can see this in the pictures. This is a guitar I can really grow into. Minus a couple nicks, she's mint.

I bought the guitar through Reverb(dot)com, from a superb and helpful gentleman named Paul, from the 1919 Guitar Shop in Pensacola, Florida. This beautiful guitar made it home to me after being shipped 3490 km, or 2169 miles. All she really needed was to be tuned. He even through in the truss rod wrench and a pamphlet from 2006 about all the PRS models at the time.

Specifications:
Made in 2006
Blaze Copper finish all around
Mahogany body
Carved Maple top (thanks Robgnarly)
Maple neck
Rosewood fretboard
Abaolne dot inlays
PRS brand tuners
PRS HFS Treble/Vintage Bass pickups
Recessed 5 way rotary pickup selector knob
Recessed Volume and Tone knobs