Is humidity a non issue for solid-body poly coated electrics? (I was looking at a fender strat)?

I ask because I'm brand new to playing guitar and I'm pretty sure I'm going to own both an electric and an acoustic within a year or so, but I was going to start with an acoustic because I thought it would be a cheaper and simpler place to start. (Now that I think about it, I'm planning on spending more for an acoustic than the e-guitar and amp that I was looking at. :doh

And today I just took my guitar (borrowed from a friend) in for fret buzz and they said it might take a while to get it back to me. He said a few days before the tech even calls me with a quote) and I've been playing for about 1-2 hours a day, more than that on weekends.. It's become my nervous-habit/video-game replacement so suffice to say this was not happy news. And I like to keep it on it's stand to play once I a a while... I guess I have to stop that. And now that I read up on it, even in your bag with a humidifier, these adjustments are a seasonal event.

Soooooo - are electrics different? Could I leave it on the stand throughout the winter with no problem? Could I fix it myself of it were electric?
Humidity is a concern to any guitar made of wood. But when kept in a reasonable environment you should have no issues regardless of what brand the guitar is.
Thanks for the response. When you say: ..when kept in a reasonable environment you should have no issues regardless of what brand..

That's only the case for an electric, right?

If that's a dumb question, please forgive me. I know my question was about electrics (and this is the electric forum) ,.. But maybe you meant it's no issue for "any guitar made of wood".

If you meant electrics AND ACOUSTICS, just to clarify, is a reasonable condition for an acoustic: on the stand all day in a heated home, and in a bag with a humidity sponge at night?