ok, I've posted this on thegearpage, but haven't heard anything from them

If I use two passive atomic reactor wedges (the 2010 models, not the 112s) (8 ohms each, not sure about the watts on them) with the Trademark 60 ss amp (8 ohms and 60 watts) are they compatible? I'm not an expert by any means and I don't want to blow out either the wedges or the amp. Looking at this - http://www.uniquesquared.com/blog/Th...Matching+Guide - I'm told that I would need an amp that's 50% the power output of the atomic reactor wedges - I'm guessing it's 50 watts for them - so my amp needs to be 75w?
do I need to worry about wattage and ohms with this combination?
Last edited by sonictoothache at Nov 20, 2014,
Quote by sonictoothache
ok, I've posted this on thegearpage, but haven't heard anything from them

If I use two passive atomic reactor wedges (the 2010 models, not the 112s) (8 ohms each, not sure about the watts on them) with the Trademark 60 ss amp (8 ohms and 60 watts) are they compatible? I'm not an expert by any means and I don't want to blow out either the wedges or the amp. Looking at this - http://www.uniquesquared.com/blog/Th...Matching+Guide - I'm told that I would need an amp that's 50% the power output of the atomic reactor wedges - I'm guessing it's 50 watts for them - so my amp needs to be 75w?
do I need to worry about wattage and ohms with this combination?

http://www.atomicamps.com/Documents/atomic/Reactor_Series_Manual.pdf

according to the manual the passive 2010 series cabs are 1x12, two-way cabs, rated at 8 ohms and 200 watts power handling.

the specs for the trademark 60 seems to say it should be matched with an 8 ohm load, as a 4 ohm load may overheat the amp. it also seems to bypass the native speaker when you plug in an external speaker cab.

http://www.tech21nyc.com/support/manuals/amps/Trademark60-OM1.pdf