How do young inexperienced guitarists find lessons from world class guitarists? Like Kirk Hammett being taught by Joe Satriani. I'm a young guitarist with a lot of commitment just like many other young guitarists out there and I want a really good teacher to teach me the secrets of guitar. How does one go about getting an exceptional guitar teacher?
Kirk most likely had lessons with Joe prior to 1988. Before then he was just a local guitar teacher.
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Just watch Justin guitar videos and marty schwartz.and just practice.where do You live??
Quote by AlanHB
Kirk most likely had lessons with Joe prior to 1988. Before then he was just a local guitar teacher.

Exactly, jobbing around giving lessons is what they did to pay the bills before they became "world class". That's not to say they weren't already great players, but referring to someone as world class implies some degree of recognition or fame, and famous guitarists are too busy recording and touring to give lessons, also they don't need the money.

Rick Graham's an exceptional guitarist who teaches in my town, but if he gets a decent touring gig then he'll likely have to knock the one-on-one lessons on the head simply because he won't have the time.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by zack.samford
How do young inexperienced guitarists find lessons from world class guitarists? Like Kirk Hammett being taught by Joe Satriani. I'm a young guitarist with a lot of commitment just like many other young guitarists out there and I want a really good teacher to teach me the secrets of guitar. How does one go about getting an exceptional guitar teacher?