Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to Ultimate Guitar (I posted a tab a while back but that's about it). I've been playing bass for a couple of years now but only just discovered the existence of pedals! As a result I've put together a simple setup that I'd like to buy to start off with, from which I can expand later on, but I'm not entirely sure if it will all work. I've researched the orders that pedals should be put in, and was hoping for a little verification from users here.

Basically, having listened to Royal Blood recently and been inspired, I wanted to split my bass guitar into two separate channels which are separately modified, then combined again into the amp. This way I can simulate having two different instruments at once.

The setup I've come up with is:
Bass -> Tuner -> Amp Selector -> Overdrive -> Noise Reducer -> Amp Selector -> Amp
\-> Pitch Shift -> Noise Reducer -/

I've created a little diagram to try and illustrate the setup:

I wondered, would this work okay? Also I should probably note, I have a small budget for the initial pedals, cables and amp (I'd like a new one as my current one is very old), and therefore have gone with Behringer pedals. Upon reading reviews I've seen mixed responses, but the overbearing opinion is that they're cheaper but not too shabby compared to big brands. As a starter I figured this was suitable.

Anyway, thanks for reading, and I look forward to any help you can give.
Last edited by JimbobJeffers at Nov 25, 2014,
Quote by JimbobJeffers
Basically, having listened to Royal Blood recently and been inspired, I wanted to split my bass guitar into two separate channels which are separately modified, then combined again into the amp.
Not a hell of a bad idea, it'd work nice.
Quote by JimbobJeffers
This way I can simulate having two different instruments at once.
You won't obtain that effect though, at all.