Hello, I'm installing a pickup in my Holden Village GS Mini and wondering what the best pickup would be? Most likely between the M80, Lyric, and Anthem SL. Considering the Prestige330 as well. Looking for any recommendations. However, I'm not interested in the ES-Go, unless you think it matches my needs, which I posted further down in the thread.

Simple installation would be preferred, as I'd like to avoid modifying the guitar as much as possible.

Thank you
Last edited by cnelsom144 at Nov 27, 2014,
Also I plan to get a little VOX amp or a THR Yamaha and the VOX StompLab or something similar. I've been playing guitar for several years now, and I think it's time to start experimenting with pedals/amplification. I have to use my GS Mini cause its the only guitar I have, and I'm quite in love with it anyways.
I'd get the Lyric, out of the LR Baggs pickups. They sound great. As for amplification, do you want to keep your acoustic sound through the amp? Or do you intend to use it for experimentation, with intention of eventually getting an electric guitar? Because there are acoustic amps which will keep the amped sound very acoustic like, and paired with a good acoustic pickup, they sound amazing. But if you want to sound electric, you could get an electric amp. Those little THR Yamaha amps are really good for both, actually.
I've been hearing that there are issues with the Lyric in the GS Mini though, am I wrong? I love the sound of my guitar naturally so I'd like to just have that sound but amplified. Then if I want to experiment or try and sound electric I can do that through pedals and what not. I play mainly blues, so just a little distortion/overdrive is all I need.