Let me forewarn you before reading this, I am a noob mostly when it comes to amps. Carry on.

What's the word on these amps? I'm in the market for a new one and I think one of the models from the RG series may be the one. Only problem is nowhere around here carries Randall. The closest would be about a 2 hour drive so I figured I'd ask around first. First off what's the big difference between the 100, 150, and 300 watt besides price and just overall power? and which one would I need? I just play at my house, no live stuff. I play a lot of pantera, zakk wylde, metallica, etc., should this amp fit my needs? And I'm ignorant when it comes to cabs. So what would be a good one to go along with one of these amps?

I know I'm asking a lot but I literally have no one else to ask. No shops around here sell any gear suitable for metal. Just help if you can, please. Thanks.
Dean ML 79 Floyd
Epiphone Zakk Wylde Les Paul Custom
Marshall MG50CFX
Randall Rg3003h
Randall Rg412
It will do the Pantera and that's it.
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
yeah I had a feeling it would nail the dime tone pretty well but I was scared it wouldn't want to do anything else really. sound about right?
Dean ML 79 Floyd
Marshall MG50CFX
Randall Rg3003h
Randall Rg412
I think Cath is over-exaggerating a bit it's not going to nail the other sounds as well as Dime, but the RG has a competent metal tone. Don't expect godly tone, but it still works alright for a lot of metal. I'd grab a smaller model if you aren't ever going to play loud, but if you are then more headroom is always a good thing.