The best bundle is not to bundle. Buy your gear separately, and you'll have better gear overall.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Either that, and/or save until I had a better budget. IMHO, new gear that cheap can be bad enough to be an actual detriment to learning and enjoyment, and may not last long.

My first guitar was a cheaaaaaap acoustic that lasted less than a year- the neck warped. And its fretwork wasn't all that good, either.

In contrast, the second-hand Ovation and the Washburn fretless acoustic-electric bass I bought after junking THAT guitar have lasted me 26 years. Neither cost me more than a few hundred,
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Dec 4, 2014,
My first ever guitar was called an 'Encore'. Basically strat-shaped but cheaper than a Squier even.

I would recommend doing it properly first time round. I'm beginning to realise as i get older that buy cheap definitely does mean buy twice. If this is going to be anything but a 'pick it up once a week for 30 mins' thing for you, i'd recommend going for something a bit sturdier.

The reason for this is that the cheaper guitars are made from rubbish wood and components, both in terms of the sound you will get and - most importantly - the neck will bend all the time and you will be forever tuning it. When i say forever i genuinely mean every 5 or 10 minutes.

Not only this, but the action/fretwork and general feel of it will most probably make it harder for you to learn as quickly as you would on a decent set up.