Page 1 of 2
Why? I have just listened through theirs songs and apart from Stairway and Good times bad times, I can't seem to appreciate their rock songs. I am a beginner rock guitarist. SORRY IF I sound dumb but I hope to play some Led songs in the future.
No accounting for taste so play the stuff you like. Zep I rocked my world when I was 13 and things haven't been the same since.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY
This may not make a lot of sense to you, but Zeppelin broke a lot of rules and paved their own way in popular rock music.
They did things that are commonplace for rock bands these days. For one thing, they refused to trim their songs to less than 3 minutes long. That may not sound like a big deal these days, but if you didn't do this in the 60's your songs did NOT go on the radio. As a result, they passed on several record deals. They made it acceptable to write songs over 7 or 8 minutes long.

Like what you want. Stairway is one of the reasons they are so popular. It's one of the classic rock epics, and usually the first song everyone thinks of when you say Led Zeppelin.
Harmony: Stratocaster
Alvarez: F-200
Schecter: Omen 6
Fender: BXR-60
Dean: Metalman Z Bass (Betty)
Egnator: Tweaker 15
Pearl: Maximum
ESP/LTD: EXP-300
Custom: Harley Quinn Bass
Custom: TK-421 Explorer
A steadily growing supply of pedals
Quote by yayapapaya38
Why? I have just listened through theirs songs and apart from Stairway and Good times bad times, I can't seem to appreciate their rock songs. I am a beginner rock guitarist. SORRY IF I sound dumb but I hope to play some Led songs in the future.