Hey all!

I am the owner of a Rondo Agile AL-2500 and have been using it for the better part of a decade. Recently, I got to using it and I had no sound! I thought it was my setup at first, and then I thought it was my cable. Neither checked out, so I thought maybe I had a volume issue. I fiddled with the knobs and suddenly got sound again. I thought this was weird but chalked it up to a fluke.

I noticed that my switch was set to treble and I prefer the sound of rhythm so I switched it over. I started playing, and now no sound! I fiddled with the volume again and got a signal back, but now I had a loss of treble again. Over the course of my experiments I found out that depending on which position the controls were in I lose one setting or the other. One of the knobs has a bit of a catch and this seems to determine which tone plays depending on which side of the catch the tone is on. I only either lose treble or rhythm; the middle position of the pickup selector switch always works.

Realtalk: this guitar cost me less than $300 and I have had it for some time. I would rather not buy another one right now given that I have both a decent bass and an amazing Chapman stick coming my way. I have no idea what the issue with the guitar is but repairs cost money. Does anybody know what the issue could potentially be? Is it worth it to get this fixed or should I get another one (preferably a nicer one) given that the repair would cost a good chunk of the base price of my instrument?
Probably your switch or a pot in your guitar. Cheap fix.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by Frissonista