I just bought a Squire Affinity Strat. I was wondering since it came out of the box should I take it in and have it setup? When you get a new guitar should you immediately have it setup if you don't know how to. That is the one reason why I bought the Squire so I could learn how to adjust it. I also have a Epiphone Les Paul 100 and Yahmaha acoustic. I have Line 6 Spider IV 30 watt amp, POD and footboard. I had them for several years but now I have been playing for 4 months straight. Any help will be greatly accepted.
There are thousands of guides on the internet that show you how to set a guitar up. It's something you should know how to do yourself. Google is your friend.

Guitars usually do need a set up right out of the box, but paying someone to set your guitar up is a waste of money.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I never really appreciated a setup for the first 3 or so years believe it or not. Played for hours each day and I never really saw a change. But then I got more serious learning alternative picking and so forth you really do appreciate it.

however that being said this guys excellent for it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NDunpnRKdUY

you have to buy one thing.. this case a feeler gauge . intonation and having the neck a certain way are key. Stewmac.com has some great books and video tutorials. The biggest piece of advice I can give someone is to get the right allen key set as there is two different kinds.... and.. most importantly don't eyeball stuff, use a feeler gauge at an automotive shop. Don't over turn. Do small increments and always use the right allen key.