I've been studying jazz guitar for 1 year and a half now, and I've improved a lot, I know a lot more about theory and what notes to play and all, and I love to learn trumpet and sax licks I hear in recordings, it's really a challenge but I learn a lot more everyday.

However, my true music love is classic hard rock, like Led Zep, Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Van Halen, etc. That kind of stuff, and that's the type of music (not necessarily covers, mainly similar style) I want to make a living of, and we all know that, not at all times, but a big deal of this solos are simply pentatonic minor, ionian and dorian modes and blues scale, to say the least, and that's about it. But, sadly, I think that my solos all sound a bit alike.

It's hard to explain, but I don't wanna sound too much like a beginner player that only plays the pentatonic and nothing more. I've been playing for around 4, maybe 5 years, and when I improvise, chances are I'm gonna start to dump all my pent. minor lick library, and, although it doesn't sound bad, it sounds a redundant after a while. I want it to sound more melodic and not so obvious, and I want to make it on the spot, not making a written solo (I do have written solos, but that's different), since I like to improvise stuff.