My wife and I mentor kids and teens and one teenager in particular that we have living with our family and are adopting is an avid guitar player with great skill and better potential. We have two other kids and im a disabled veteran so disabled that im home bound so getting out to ask these questions in an impossibility.

Toby (the teen) is currently using an old Fender Squire that is well bellow his ability. I want to get him a new guitar for Christmas and Amazon.com seems to be my best bet but I'm lost. I want to spend around $250-$280 (all I can afford) and there are some great deals right now but I need help picking a good one that is befitting his ability. He loves to play Blues and Rock.

Can anyone help.
Thank you
Get a used MIJ Ibanez.
Quote by Pleasure2kill
The truth is, Muslims never apologized for their faith having something to do with the attacks on 9/11.
or a used mexican strat, never can go wrong with one of those.
Quote by lolmnt
I love to have my vag pounded by guys who make lame threads on the internet!

Quote by snipelfritz
This thread topic is gold. I've been on this website for 8 years and I've never come up with anything like this. So yeah. Great job TS[457undead].
Quote by 457undead
or a used mexican strat, never can go wrong with one of those.

lol knowing you wouldn't you prefer an unused made in japan strat?

Quote by MinterMan22
lol knowing you wouldn't you prefer an unused made in japan strat?

i never thought of it like that... in that case yes i would prefer that lol.
Quote by lolmnt
I love to have my vag pounded by guys who make lame threads on the internet!

Quote by snipelfritz
This thread topic is gold. I've been on this website for 8 years and I've never come up with anything like this. So yeah. Great job TS[457undead].