Building might not be the right word for what I'm trying to do but a title with Putting together kits and parts for a whole rig is a bit lengthy

I'm looking to purchase a good 15 watt DIY tube kit, an empty 1x12 cabinet (either extension or combo if it fits the chassis of the tube amp kit) and a good speaker to match. I'm at a bit of a lose for finding the tube amp kit. While there are plenty out there I can't seem to find a site that I like and looks trustworthy. So does anyone have any suggestions for DIY tube amp sites?

I'd like to find one that has a 3 band EQ, possibly a master volume, and a FX loop. I have a degree in Electronics Engineering so skill level should be an issue unless the instructions is just a huge schematic, then I might get lost.

Also what is GB&C's opinions on speakers? I know all the common or mainstream speakers, Celetion Greenback, creamback, heritage. Eminence Patriot, Swamp thing....the list goes on of course. But having no way of sitting down and play though each speaker, I'm looking for insight, please.

I play a wide range of music; jazz, blues, rock, classic rock, 80's metal, heavy metal, death metal, prog anything. Just about the only thing I don't dable in is country. My main stay area though is 80's metal, prog rock and metal, and heavy metal.

I won't say budget isnt an issue because it always is but I'd like to see/hear any input provided in case something amazing comes along that makes have the "I need it!" feeling.

Thanks,
These are good reputable places you an buy from
www.mojotone.com/amp-parts/amp-kits

http://ceriatone.com/ and if your in the USA use this alternate site instead http://ceriatone.net/

Just realize it is not going to be all that cheap to build an amp yourself
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate