Hey All,

I just wanted to share something that I am really excited about. The idea was to combine a tele and a Brian Setzer 6120 as well as possible. The sides are bent, the top and back are carved inside and out. There is even trestle bracing just like the 6120. The bigsby had to be cut down and rewelded since the tele`s body is much shorter than guitars it is originally design for. What do you think? Would you have went with the same color or something different? The guitar has a special nitro trans type dye job, where in direct light the guitar is yellow/orange and in low lighting the guitar looks red/orange. Is it too 6120 or too tele?

Thanks,
Rob

Ha Ethan, I think I am with you. Although I like to think of it as an archtop tele with gretsch bling.
So good to see Dead Tree doing electrics!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
FWIW, there's a luthier near where I live- Hi-Tone- that did a 12-string along the same lines that I have been lusting over for years.

Edit

Here it is:
http://hitoneguitars.com/myportfolio/12-string-archtop-tele/
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80Dlgam3e9c&sns=em
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Dec 23, 2014,
Aesthetically, the only thing I don't care for is the dice motif. I could see it if there were other hallmark "hot rod" elements, like a flamed finish or a pinup pickguard, buton that guitar, the dice seem a little out place.

Other than that, though...excellent.

Quote by dannyalcatraz
Aesthetically, the only thing I don't care for is the dice motif. I could see it if there were other hallmark "hot rod" elements, like a flamed finish or a pinup pickguard, buton that guitar, the dice seem a little out place.

Other than that, though...excellent.